If you’ve used our plumbing services, we’d love to hear about your experience. Please leave us your feedback below!

Forbes Plumbing Reviews in Portland, OR & Salem, OR Area

Serving Portland OR | Salem OR | Wilsonville OR

Portland | Woodburn | Wilsonville | Oregon City | Lake Oswego | Sherwood | McMinnville | Salem | Keizer | Turner | Independence | Aurora | West Linn | Tualatin | Tigard | Newberg | Stayton | Dallas | Canby

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Forbes Plumbing

Average rating: 5
Out of 30 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

November 28, 2021 by Ethan Knight on Forbes Plumbing

Jared and everyone at Forbes were super easy to work with. The job got done in less time and cost than expected, and the finished work looks and functions waaaay better. The 1944 plumbing definitely needed some TLC and they did a great job!

5 Stars

November 16, 2021 by gabrielle taylor on Forbes Plumbing

Responsive , pleasant and professional, Jared and his crew were a pleasure to work with

5 Stars

November 11, 2021 by Kelley Raz on Forbes Plumbing

Quality work, exceptional value, and service beyond expectations!! Forbes Plumbing, and specifically Jared, exceeded our expectations and truly went above and beyond with his service and explanations. We had a plumbing situation that he was able to quickly diagnose and correct which was so appreciated, but he also took the time to explain the cause and things we could do to prevent problems in the future. My husband is pretty handy around the house and Jared gave him several suggestions of things that he could do that would save us money and improve our plumbing. He didn't try to upsell unnecessary services or things that my husband could do and he provided solutions that would work for our situation. It can be hard to find businesses that you can trust, that do quality work, and do what is best for the customer which is why it is refreshing to be able to recommend Forbes Plumbing. Thank you!

5 Stars

November 6, 2021 by Zach Nielsen on Forbes Plumbing

Loved working with Forbes! Very responsive, got us scheduled very quick. The guy who came out was super nice and took care to show us what was going on and some things to be aware of with our sink setup, which I very much appreciated. I highly recommend Forbes for your plumbing needs!

5 Stars

October 25, 2021 by Amy Arritola on Forbes Plumbing

I had a broken water main in my backyard. I had one plumbing company come out to tell me that I would need to replace the entire line and I would be looking at about $5,000. I felt like I should get a second opinion so I called Forbes at the recommendation from The City of Wilsonville Water department. Jared came out the same day and was a dream to work with! He said he could have the crew out in 2 hours to get my leak fixed for $800. I cannot say enough great things about Jared, the plumbers and the office staff. Everyone at this company is top notch!

5 Stars

October 19, 2021 by Dm M. on Forbes Plumbing

I purchased a new Delta kitchen faucet and asked my hubby to replace it, but he felt it needed an expert. I called a few plumbers, several turned me down because I didn't buy the faucet from them (ugh) but these folks came to my rescue. Larry (I hope I have the name correct) showed up, and he was accompanied by an assistant, and they had the old faucet out and the new one in in less than 30 minutes. So fast, and great work. They wore masks, were very respectful. I thought the price was fair, especially considering how many plumbers had refused to help me. I would call them back anytime I needed a plumbing issue. Very good people.

5 Stars

September 4, 2021 by Jessica Easterly on Forbes Plumbing

Great customer service & fast, friendly response time.

5 Stars

July 28, 2021 by Jeffrey Platt on Forbes Plumbing

The main water line to the house had begun slowly failing and leaking until it began failing quickly. Forbes is my go-to for all plumbing work and so they were in this instance as well. They understood the gravity of the problem and responded quickly to get a crew in to fix the problem. I was expecting a two day repair with subsequent work on my part to put back together the landscaping surrounding the line. I was happily surprised when the repair was completed in two hours and with minimal impact to the landscaping. I could not be happier with the outcome.

5 Stars

July 14, 2021 by Nate Q670 on Forbes Plumbing

Great service! Job was done professionally and on time. There was additional work required because my sink hole was a little too small for the new sink from Costco. However, our plumber was able to carefully cut the tile without damaging the rest of the counter space. I will definitely be calling them in the future if needed. You get what you pay for. Initially I went through Angi and they sent me a cheap tech that couldn’t even turn off the water… epic disaster.

5 Stars

July 13, 2021 by Derk W. on Forbes Plumbing

Had Forbes come out to fix a faucet. While fixing it, their technician noted that a mounting bracket was broken (he didn't break it), but said it would hold. It did not though, so I had to get a new one from Delta, but they came back out and finished it at no fee, so that was great! 5 Stars.

5 Stars

July 9, 2021 by Craig Hlady on Forbes Plumbing

Very responsive company. Took care of an urgent situation for me very efficiently. Explained what they were doing and why. Recommend!

5 Stars

June 17, 2021 by Catherine W. on Forbes Plumbing

Bought a 1966 home 4 years ago. We have had Forbes here A lot, for well pipe replacement & Fixtures, New Pressure tanks, Many other things too. Everyone was Professional, Fast & Great. Michael the Water Specialist is the Best!!! He explained Every step of the way to me in a Language I could Understand & Feel less Stressed. Thank You Very Much Michael 🙂 Their Prices were Reasonable , Service is Professional & fast. They got in & Out, Water Again for me. Lost water So Many times & They Always showed up asap. I HIGHLY Recommend Forbes to Everyone. Thank you also to Office People that worked w/Me too. Thanks Dawn 🙂 My Well house builders , ( Miller Built) also liked working w/Michael , working together to get Pressure tanks done Fast & Professional. Thank God for You All 🙂 IMO, I thought the Cost was Reasonable & Worth All their hard work, that will last Long time 🙂 Seemed to me they also back up their work too. Thanks Again

5 Stars

June 2, 2021 by Donna D. on Forbes Plumbing

We had a pipe leak under our house. Once we called, Joe was here quickly, able to go under the house in 4-6 inches of water, assess and fix the major leak. Later Dave and Huggy were here to continue repairs, and there were several. They were able to explain the situation and put our minds at ease. They even took the time to take a look at our hot water heater before leaving. Great response from Forbes to our water emergency.

5 Stars

March 2, 2021 by Taylor D. on Forbes Plumbing

Huggy and Dave showed up right on time to replace a kitchen faucet that had totally put me at my wits end. I tell you what you get dinner AND a show when these two show up. They went over several options on the best way to setup the new faucet and even educated me on several unique plumbing terms. I "fix" a lot of things myself and I call in extra help very sparingly but Huggy/Dave and Forbes plumbing were absolutely worth it. Thank you!

5 Stars

September 2, 2020 by Sandy P. on Forbes Plumbing


5 Stars

August 14, 2020 by Tabitha T. on Forbes Plumbing

I have never had to call a plumber and I was concerned because you hear so many stories about bad service or being taken advantage of. Forbes was recommended by a local real estate friend of mine. I have to say, I was highly impressed. I had two plumbers come out and they were very professional. They quickly identified the source of a leaky shower head and fixed it promptly. They even noticed that my bathroom sink wasn't draining and fixed that without me even having to ask. I will definitely be calling them if I have any other plumbing issues in the future.

5 Stars

July 12, 2020 by Janet D. on Forbes Plumbing

Great service! Very impressed with how fast Larry showed up and got our water line in for our refrigerator. We will definitely use them again and highly recommend!

5 Stars

July 8, 2020 by Joe on Forbes Plumbing

We are so happy we found Joe from Forbes plumbing. He truly cares about his customers and had our back through a tough situation. He is extremely professional and honest. We will only call Forbes from here on out to request for Joe. I highly recommend this company to anyone especially if you ask for him!!

5 Stars

May 2, 2020 by Charlotte on Forbes Plumbing

We had a major leak in our upstairs tub, it resulted in our floor being flooded and then flooding the downstairs room. We had contractors working on drying and cleanup. Another plumbing company came in with a very high estimate for the tub repair. While the cleanup crew was ripping out the floor, they caused the water to start leaking again. They called Forbes and Charles came out right away. He was able to take a quick look and discover that nothing needed replacing. He just tightened a loose pipe and solved the whole thing. He came back the next day to show me what had happened! He also showed me what to do to fix our other bathroom faucet. The other plumbing company was going to pull out our whole tub. He ended up saving us over $2600! Plus, he was just so friendly and knew exactly what was going on.

5 Stars

November 2, 2019 by Tyler M. on Forbes Plumbing

I was super impressed with the service. He arrived on time and was in and out in 90 mins. He was very friendly and professional and my dog loved him (10/10).
Total Reviews: 30