If you’ve used our plumbing services, we’d love to hear about your experience. Please leave us your feedback below!

Forbes Plumbing Reviews in Portland, OR & Salem, OR Area

Serving Portland OR | Salem OR | Wilsonville OR

Portland | Woodburn | Wilsonville | Oregon City | Lake Oswego | Sherwood | McMinnville | Salem | Keizer | Turner | Independence | Aurora | West Linn | Tualatin | Tigard | Newberg | Stayton | Dallas | Canby

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Forbes Plumbing

Average rating: 5
Out of 23 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

September 4, 2021 by Jessica Easterly on Forbes Plumbing

Great customer service & fast, friendly response time.

5 Stars

July 28, 2021 by Jeffrey Platt on Forbes Plumbing

The main water line to the house had begun slowly failing and leaking until it began failing quickly. Forbes is my go-to for all plumbing work and so they were in this instance as well. They understood the gravity of the problem and responded quickly to get a crew in to fix the problem. I was expecting a two day repair with subsequent work on my part to put back together the landscaping surrounding the line. I was happily surprised when the repair was completed in two hours and with minimal impact to the landscaping. I could not be happier with the outcome.

5 Stars

July 14, 2021 by Nate Q670 on Forbes Plumbing

Great service! Job was done professionally and on time. There was additional work required because my sink hole was a little too small for the new sink from Costco. However, our plumber was able to carefully cut the tile without damaging the rest of the counter space. I will definitely be calling them in the future if needed. You get what you pay for. Initially I went through Angi and they sent me a cheap tech that couldn’t even turn off the water… epic disaster.

5 Stars

July 13, 2021 by Derk W. on Forbes Plumbing

Had Forbes come out to fix a faucet. While fixing it, their technician noted that a mounting bracket was broken (he didn't break it), but said it would hold. It did not though, so I had to get a new one from Delta, but they came back out and finished it at no fee, so that was great! 5 Stars.

5 Stars

July 9, 2021 by Craig Hlady on Forbes Plumbing

Very responsive company. Took care of an urgent situation for me very efficiently. Explained what they were doing and why. Recommend!

5 Stars

June 2, 2021 by Donna D. on Forbes Plumbing

We had a pipe leak under our house. Once we called, Joe was here quickly, able to go under the house in 4-6 inches of water, assess and fix the major leak. Later Dave and Huggy were here to continue repairs, and there were several. They were able to explain the situation and put our minds at ease. They even took the time to take a look at our hot water heater before leaving. Great response from Forbes to our water emergency.

5 Stars

March 2, 2021 by Taylor D. on Forbes Plumbing

Huggy and Dave showed up right on time to replace a kitchen faucet that had totally put me at my wits end. I tell you what you get dinner AND a show when these two show up. They went over several options on the best way to setup the new faucet and even educated me on several unique plumbing terms. I "fix" a lot of things myself and I call in extra help very sparingly but Huggy/Dave and Forbes plumbing were absolutely worth it. Thank you!

5 Stars

September 2, 2020 by Sandy P. on Forbes Plumbing


5 Stars

August 14, 2020 by Tabitha T. on Forbes Plumbing

I have never had to call a plumber and I was concerned because you hear so many stories about bad service or being taken advantage of. Forbes was recommended by a local real estate friend of mine. I have to say, I was highly impressed. I had two plumbers come out and they were very professional. They quickly identified the source of a leaky shower head and fixed it promptly. They even noticed that my bathroom sink wasn't draining and fixed that without me even having to ask. I will definitely be calling them if I have any other plumbing issues in the future.

5 Stars

July 12, 2020 by Janet D. on Forbes Plumbing

Great service! Very impressed with how fast Larry showed up and got our water line in for our refrigerator. We will definitely use them again and highly recommend!

5 Stars

July 8, 2020 by Joe on Forbes Plumbing

We are so happy we found Joe from Forbes plumbing. He truly cares about his customers and had our back through a tough situation. He is extremely professional and honest. We will only call Forbes from here on out to request for Joe. I highly recommend this company to anyone especially if you ask for him!!

5 Stars

May 2, 2020 by Charlotte on Forbes Plumbing

We had a major leak in our upstairs tub, it resulted in our floor being flooded and then flooding the downstairs room. We had contractors working on drying and cleanup. Another plumbing company came in with a very high estimate for the tub repair. While the cleanup crew was ripping out the floor, they caused the water to start leaking again. They called Forbes and Charles came out right away. He was able to take a quick look and discover that nothing needed replacing. He just tightened a loose pipe and solved the whole thing. He came back the next day to show me what had happened! He also showed me what to do to fix our other bathroom faucet. The other plumbing company was going to pull out our whole tub. He ended up saving us over $2600! Plus, he was just so friendly and knew exactly what was going on.

5 Stars

November 2, 2019 by Tyler M. on Forbes Plumbing

I was super impressed with the service. He arrived on time and was in and out in 90 mins. He was very friendly and professional and my dog loved him (10/10).

5 Stars

March 10, 2019 by Amy N. on Forbes Plumbing

I called at 8 am, had a guy out and fixed our shower by 8:45. Couldn’t be happier!!!

5 Stars

October 20, 2018 by Betty G. on Forbes Plumbing

Huggy was very efficient and personable; had our faucets fixed in no time!

5 Stars

September 4, 2018 by Sam B. on Forbes Plumbing

The work Mike Aimes from Forbes did for us was outstanding. He was professional, friendly, courteous and left a clean worksite. I would highly recommend him for your plumbing needs.

5 Stars

August 15, 2018 by Lee C. on Forbes Plumbing

No water in the house because it was all gushing down the street into the storm drains when we got home this morning. We called Forbes around 1 pm and a very helpful inside person explained that everyone was on emergencies but she would call the owner and see if he could come over when his job was done. Enter Shaun who came over and did an amazing job of fixing a huge leak. And the bill was beyond reasonable. We will never use another plumber.

5 Stars

June 25, 2018 by Tim D. on Forbes Plumbing

Replaced my water heater within 24 hours for a great price!

5 Stars

March 28, 2018 by HI G. on Forbes Plumbing

They come out quickly, after multiple plumber's saying they where booked for weeks. With house of 6 and down to one bathroom. I could not wait weeks. They where fast, they showed up hour earlier then they thought they would get there. He made sure he know what the problem was and he know my plumber was on vacation. Was more then willing to fix it fix the clog. So it would not leak anymore until my plumber could get out and fix it. Because they where so fast, and give reasonable rate for repair. I am having them just finish the job. When you want it done fast and right I would use them.

5 Stars

June 1, 2017 by Debbie J. on Forbes Plumbing

Great experience with Forbes Plumbing. Needed water heater repair. They came the same day I called, the repairman was efficient, and I felt the charge was reasonable. I will call them when it's time for a new water heater.
Total Reviews: 23